Loading...

Thursday, September 07, 2006

Tribune to Announce Third Quarter Earnings



Tribune to Announce Third Quarter 2006 Earnings on October 19

09-07-06 02:46 PM EST

CHICAGO, Sept. 7 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- Tribune Company (NYSE: TRB) will announce third quarter 2006 earnings on Thursday, Oct. 19, before the market opens. A conference call to discuss the results will be held that day at 8 a.m. CT (9 a.m. ET, 6 a.m. PT). The full text of the earnings announcement and accompanying financial tables will be available on Tribune's website, http://www.tribune.com .

To access the call, dial 800/561-2601 (domestic) or 617/614-3518 (international) at least 10 minutes prior to the scheduled 8 a.m. start. The participant access code is 72156881. Replays of the conference call will be available Oct. 19 through Oct. 26. To hear the replay, dial 888/286-8010 (domestic) or 617/801-6888 (international) and use access code 61413683.

A live webcast will be accessible through http://www.tribune.com and http://www.earnings.com . An archive of the webcast will be available Oct. 19 through Nov. 2.

TRIBUNE (NYSE: TRB) is one of the country's top media companies, operating businesses in publishing, interactive and broadcasting. It reaches more than 80 percent of U.S. households and is the only media organization with newspapers, television stations and websites in the nation's top three markets. In publishing, Tribune's leading daily newspapers include the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, Newsday, Baltimore Sun, South Florida Sun- Sentinel, Orlando Sentinel and Hartford Courant. The company's broadcasting group operates 25 television stations, Superstation WGN on national cable, Chicago's WGN-AM and the Chicago Cubs baseball team. Popular news and information websites complement Tribune's print and broadcast properties and extend the company's nationwide audience.

SOURCE Tribune Company

No comments: