Monday, August 03, 2009

Message from the Publisher of the Los Angeles Times

From: Hartenstein, EddyM
Sent: Monday, August 03, 2009 8:28 PM
To: zzTrbAllHandsLAT; zzMediaGroups
Subject: Employee announcement

Scott McKibben will assume the newly created position of Executive Vice President, Strategic Partnerships, focusing on sourcing new revenue-generating business alliances. As we look to traditional and non-traditional business opportunities that will add incremental revenue to our existing portfolio of businesses, Scott’s deep knowledge of and experience in the newspaper industry will serve us well in this critical position and complement Bill Nagel’s business services role. Scott will continue to report to me.

John O’Loughlin has been named Executive Vice President, Advertising effective immediately. John will assume responsibility for all advertising sales solutions including display, classified, niche, and digital plus will retain advertising marketing. He will continue to report directly to me and the remainder of John’s current responsibilities will be moved to Kathy Thomson, chief of staff. John has a significant, proven track record of successes both here at The Times and previously with the Chicago Tribune and I know that he will provide strong leadership in his new role.

Dawn Girocco will join Don Meek’s Tribune 365 team and lead the new Tribune Media Group, West effort devoted to cross-media and cross-platform revenue opportunities. Dawn will focus on advertising sales solutions that include print, broadcast, digital, sponsorships, events, promotions among others for Tribune business units within the
Western U.S., as well as for LATMG.

In this historic, challenging business environment, it is important that we field a top-notch sales team to effectively address the complexities of the market. These sales leadership changes will help us execute our sales and marketing strategies and allow us to best leverage our many Times and Tribune local/national resources.

Please join me in congratulating Scott, John, and Dawn.


Source: Kevin Roderick

No comments: