Friday, January 09, 2009

LA Times Union Officer Election

The following information has been sent to all pressroom employees currently working at the Los Angeles Times two production facilities.

Dear Brothers and Sisters,

Below is a list of nominees who will be running for various positions within our new local union at the Los Angeles Times.

DATE: Friday, January 16th, 2009

The voting places and times are listed below

Orange County:
11:30 a.m. – 2:30 p.m.
6:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.
Round Table Pizza
11095 Warner Avenue
Fountain Valley, CA. 92708

Los Angeles:
11:30 a.m. – 2:30 p.m.
6:30 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.
Farmer Boys
726 South Alameda
Los Angeles, CA. 90021

In order to be eligible to RUN for a union position or VOTE for someone running for a union position you MUST have your application for membership and dues check off forms filled out and returned to President Ronnie Pineda or Vice President Keith Denson.

If you choose not to become a member you must adhere to Article 15, Union Security and Article 16, Dues Check-off of the agreement.

The following people were nominated for various positions within GCC/IBT Local 140-N, Los Angeles, CA.

President – Ronnie Pineda

Executive Vice-President – Keith Denson

Secretary Treasurer – Linard Williams, John Handy

Vice President – Orange County – Chuck Reney

Vice President – Los Angeles – Dave Rascon, Mel Porchia

Recording Secretary – Lance Farrar, Ed Padgett

Executive Board Los Angeles – Dan Beruman, Gerald Leavenworth, Mike Brierly, Ponch Eligino, Richard Olmeda, Don Reese

Executive Board Orange County – Charles Laird, Brian Fins, Gary Bunch

Los Angeles Shop Stewards

1st Shift – Bill Conover, Mike Brierley, An-Tony Young, Richard Olmeda

2nd Shift – Tim Stock, Don Reese, Theresa Jimenez

3rd Shift – Denise Kolm, Mel Porchia, Poncho Eligino

Orange County Shop Stewards

1st Shift – Richard Huizar

2nd Shift – Brian Fins

3rd Shift – Robert Young, Jeron Bostic, Kathy Brokhausen

No comments: